Come to our Rainbow Reader Summit on April 10th at 12 PM PT/ 2 PM CT / 3 PM ET! You'll get to meet Gabby Rivera and Ernesto Javier Martínez (Rainbow Library authors), connect with other Rainbow Library readers, buy newly released Rainbow Library books, and get free LGBTQ+ themed prizes and resources!

Rainbow Library books are now in 800 schools and libraries across 5 states! This April, GLSEN chapters currently participating in the project will be co-hosting a virtual Rainbow Library event with LGBTQ+ authors! Gabby Rivera, author of Juliet Takes a Breath, and Ernesto Javier Martínez, author of Cuando Amamos Cantamos/When We Love Someone We Sing to Them will be joining us for a booktalk and Q&A.

Everyone's invited - students, educators, community members, and librarians too!

Washington State Certificated Educators will receive 3 FREE Clock hours after the event!


A flyer for you to post in your school/library can be downloaded here.

Questions/Comments? Email info@RainbowLibrary.org 

More about the Rainbow Library: The Rainbow Library Community Reads Project is an initiative of GLSEN that provides schools and libraries across 8 states with LGBTQ+ affirming K-12 books. 

You can read more about the Rainbow Library on our website, www.rainbowlibrary.org.

Buy books here:  https://bookshop.org/shop/RainbowLibrary 




GLSEN Washington is also selling limited-edition shirts to support upcoming programming! To purchase a "Queer Books Save Lives" or "Support Trans Youth" shirt, go to https://www.customink.com/fundraising/glsen-wash.
Queer Books Save LivesSupport Trans